

REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

MAJURO, MARSHALL ISLANDS

Cabinet Decisions 2024 - 138-153 July 4, 2024 Majuro, Marshall Islands [English Version]

Cabinet Decisions

On May 16, 2024, the Cabinet approved the transfer of Majuro Atoll Waste Company (MAWC) under the Portfolio of the Ministry of Environment to the Portfolio of the Minister of Public Works, Infrastructure, and Utilities; and appointed the Minister of Public Works, Infrastructure and Utilities as the Chairperson of the MAWC Board of Directors.

On Thursday June 6, 2024, the Cabinet made the following two (2) decisions:

- 1. ...Approved the exemption of all RMI sports Federations from paying the current Users' Fee as required under the International Convention center (ICC) Policy 2019. Such shall take effect only during the period the RMI is hosting the Micronesian Games 2024.
- 2. ...Endorsed the renewal of Memorandum of Understanding between the Government of the Marshall Islands (GRMI) and the University of South Pacific (USP).

On Thursday June 13, 2024, the Cabinet approved the DAO Regulations pursuant to Section 117 of the Decentralized Autonomous Organization Act, 2022.

On Friday June 21, 2024, the Cabinet made the following five (5) decisions:

- 1. ... Approved the appointment of new members to the RMI Medical Licensing Board:
 - a. Dr. Zachraias Zachraias Physicians Representative
 - b. Dr. Tessie Briand Dental Representative
 - c. Josephine Matthew Nursing Representative
 - d. Diana Napa Nursing Representative
 - e. Noatia Siofilisi Allied Health Representative
 - f. Dr. Marie Lanwi-Paul Ex Officio



REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

MAJURO, MARSHALL ISLANDS

- 2. ...Approved the rescindment of CM 145 2022 and approved the amendment to the ICC User Policy.
- 3. ...Approved the appointment of Mr. Mothy Jabot Andrew, Mrs. Sophia Reimers Fowler, Ms. Daisy Pedro, Mr. Elson Helkena, Mr. Michael Sawej and Dr. Maida Bantol as Board of Directors for the MISSA.
- 4. ...Approved the RMI members to the Climate Working Group per the 2023 Amended Compact with the United States as follows:
 - a. Climate Change Directorate Director
 - b. National Energy Office Director
 - c. James Myazoe II, PMU Manager, MPWIU; and
 - d. Kathy Jetnil-Kijiner, Climate Change Envoy
- 5. ... Approved the appointment of the members of the Joint Health Dialogue as follows:
 - a. Dr. Marie Paul, Communicable Diseases and Nuclear
 - b. Dr. Wilfred Alik, Non communicable Diseases
 - c. Dr. Holden Nena, Mental Health; and
 - d. Emi Chutaro, Environmental or Occupational Health

//End//