

REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

MAJURO, MARSHALL ISLANDS

Cabinet Decisions 2024 - 047-053 March 6, 2024 Majuro, Marshall Islands [English Version]

Cabinet Decisions

On Monday March 4, 2024, the Cabinet made the following 4 decisions:

- 1. ... Approved the composition of the two (2) RMI-USP Committees as follows:
 - A. RMI-USP Campus Local Advisory Committee
 - Honorable Joe Bejeang Chairperson
 - Mr. Junior Paul Member
 - Mr. Patrick Langrine Member
 - Mrs. Valentine Myazoe Member
 - Mr. Frederick Debrum Member
 - Mr. Julius Lucky Member
 - Ms. Lani Milne Member
 - Mr. Joe Lomae Member
 - USP Marshall Islands Campus USPSA President, member
 - Mr. Setoki Qalubau Member
 - B. RMI-USP Academic Management Committee
 - Mr. Setoki Qalubau Chairperson
 - Mrs. Valentine Myazoe Member
 - Mr. Lani Milne Member
 - Mr. Junior Paul Member
 - Mr. Joe Lomae Member
- 2. ...Approved the proposed amendments to the Republic of the Marshall Islands *Automatic Exchange of Financial Account 2016*. Title 48, Chapter 5 of the Marshall Islands Revised Code.
- 3. ...Approved the Establishment of the Monetary Authority Establishment Taskforce (MAET):
 - a. Sultan Korean/ Banking Commissioner Chairperson
 - b. Divine Waiti/ Legal Counsel Member
 - c. Central Bank Expert/ Economist Member



REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

MAJURO, MARSHALL ISLANDS

- d. Marlynn Lakaung/ Banking Commission Member (Secretariat)
- e. Cindy Mares/ Bank of Marshall Islands Member (Banking Industry)
- 4. ...Approved the nomination of Mr. John Silk as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary and Permanent Representative to the Republic of the Marshall Islands and Permanent Representative to the United Nation (UN).